It’s Okay, That’s Alright|Dear Heart

Do you ever occur how much your words would wounds someone? As much as you think one single word can play a different motion. Today i was just happened to be in two situation: Both are pretty similiar.

So there’s a game in my Language class and we play that game as a team. Each one of the member of the team will go to the front and answer the question on a board. When it comes to my turn, beside i’m not into Language at all, i’m also one of the stupidest student at class–now you can guess how ia typically answer those question and lowering the score for my team.

But the team that I’m in at the first Language subject contains grown-ups people and very kind, which i meant they always said “It’s okay, that’s alright” once they saw that i tried so hard to picking up the pieces. And by how shaking my hands were trying to concentrate at the board. And by how hard i was trying to remember that foreign language i never really understand.

But in the second game we played in another Language class, i had to face those who aren’t supportive at all. The way they narrowing their eyes toward my answers, the way they pissed off as that they didn’t want to help me but act like they have any right to judge my wrong answer. That’s just not right.

In here i just wanna tell you that it’s totally fine to be kinder than necessary. And i take a note to myself as a promise, that if in any case I become one of the smartest and I’d have to see a person be in that position as mine right now, i’ll be the first one to say “It’s okay, that’s alright” to show that she/he shouldn’t feel totally sorry because she tried already.

Leave a comment