I Bow To Them #2cellos And Take My Hat Off While I Aplaude!

Starting from Arima Kousei, an anime character that had me fallen in love with classic music, ’till now, 2Cellos.

They are amazingly beautiful. I used to love rock instrumental, but now i don’t, but maybe that’s what kept me listening to 2Cellos at first. You know, Thunderstorm was like the first song i’ve heard from them. It’s so ‘rock’ that you couldn’t believe it was played by cello only.

One great thing about them is that they managed to turn a “nerdy” instrument into something cool, spectacular and enjoyable even if you’re not a classics fan. Well, i’m a classic fan. I mean, i was just starting to be. And this is not only my thought, but i looked through all the comments and found some people who have same thought like mine.

According to Wikipedia, 2Cellos is a Croatian cello duo, consisting of classically trained Luka Šulić and Stjepan Hauser. Signed to Sony Masterworks since 2011, they released three albums and play mainly instrumental arrangements of well-known pop and rock songs. Look how hard their name to be written LOL.

Leave a Reply

